Rosie in the news

Adland: Gerety Awards Announces 2023 Grand Jury

by | Dec 14, 2022

Gretty Awards 2023 Headshots.

Originally posted on Adland by LuciaO on December 6, 2022.

Stephanie Nadi Olson, Joan Colletta, Helen Pak, Cristina Reina, Diana Ceausu Caverly and Jeannine Shao Collins join global agency and brand leaders on next year’s Gerety awards jury.

“We could not be prouder of the jury of personalities from around the world that will be choosing the 2023 winners” explained Co-Founder Lucía Ongay. “Next year we celebrate the 5th year of the Gerety Awards and just like in our previous editions, it includes some of the advertising and marketing industries most respected and awarded leaders.”

The 2023 Grand jury includes:

Antoinette Beatson, VP ECD, BETC, Havas, FRANCE

Brogan Simpson, Global Communication Manager, Heineken, NETHERLANDS

Cristina Reina, EVP, Global Executive Creative Director, McCann New York, USA

Diana Ceausu Caverly, Global Chief Strategy Officer, MRM, USA

Gabrielle Fenton, Head of LATAM, VaynerMedia, MEXICO

Jo Wallace, Global Executive Creative Director, Media.Monks, UK

Joan Colletta, Senior Director, Global Brand Marketing, McDonalds, USA

Kinga Grzelewska, Managing Director & Creative Director, MullenLowe, POLAND

Maya Karanouh, CEO/Co-Founder, Tagbrands, LEBANON

Nicky Bullard, Group Chief Creative Officer, MullenLowe Group UK

Ghada Wali, Creative and Co-Founder, Wali Studio, EGYPT

Marcela Morales, Sr Brand & Digital Manager, Whirlpool, MEXICO

María Luján Donaire, Executive Creative Director, HOY, ARGENTINA

Masako Okamura, Creative Director; Dentsu Inc, JAPAN

Nancy Delhalle, Founder & Chief Marketing Officer, Serviceplan BELGIUM

Sann Sava, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Montreal, CANADA

Sorada Sonprasit, CEO, Publicis Groupe THAILAND

Stephanie Nadi Olson, Founder and CEO, We Are Rosie, USA

Syeda Ayesha Ikram, Executive Creative Director, PAKISTAN

Vanessa Vankemmel Sebban, Head of Creative Works France Google, FRANCE

Nathalie Lam, Global Head of Sponsorship, Lead for Inclusion & Diversity Marketing Transformation, Philips Global, NETHERLANDS

Rana Hamarneh, Group Executive Director & Partner, AdPro, JORDAN

Tomoko Arikazawa, Managing Director, MSL Japan Publicis Groupe, JAPAN

Uma Rudd Chia, Executive Creative Director and Co-founder, KVUR, SINGAPORE

Zubeida Goolam, Founder and Creative Managing Partner, Valiant Agency, SOUTH AFRICA

Jennifersy Hu, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy, TAIWAN

Josefina Casellas, Executive Creative Director, RGA, ARGENTINA

Lone Tvedergaard Bach, Strategy Director and Partner, &Co, DENMARK

Natalie Wills, Brand VP,, NETHERLANDS

Patricia Moura, Head of Content, GUT, BRAZIL

Begoña Aristy, VP & General Manager, Pepsico, MEXICO

Bunmi Oke, CEO/Lead Consultant, Ladybird Ltd, NIGERIA

Cassandra Zawadowski, Co-Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson, CANADA

Dana Koll, Owner and Founder, DIBOOR, ISRAEL

Jeannine Shao Collins, President, SeeHer, Association of National Advertisers, USA

Rina Marie Simon, Partner, GroupM INDONESIA

Stephanie Yung, Executive Creative Director, Zulu Alpha Kilo, CANADA

Carole Giroud, CEO, Serviceplan FRANCE

Hà Nguyễn Thị Hải, CEO, VMLY&R, VIETNAM

Helen Pak, Senior Vice President of Creative – Marketing, Design & Content, Disney, USA

Helga Sasdi, Co-Leader of Le Pont and Chief Executive Officer, Publicis Groupe HUNGARY

Mar Frutos, CCO, El Taier DDB, GUATEMALA

Merve Puhaloğlu Eraslanoğlu, Chief Everything Officer, TVekstra, TURKEY

Natalie Lam, CCO Asia, Pacific, Middle East & Africa, Publicis Groupe, HONG KONG

Rosalina Tornel, VP & General Manager Gamesa-Quaker-Sonric’s Mexico and Biscuits Latam, Pepsico, MEXICO


Once again Gerety will be holding in-person jury sessions in 10 different cities; the locations and judges for the executive jury will be announced in the new year. Entries are judged on the originality of the creative ideas and the quality of their executions and all types of advertising campaigns can be entered.

As well as defining the shortlist the executive jury sessions each select the agency and production company of the year from their country. This is chosen from the entrants of the Portfolio Cut.

The 2023 Gerety Awards will open for entries and announce the full jury in January, in the meantime entrants are invited to learn more about the Grand jury and download the 2023 entry kit at


# # #

About The Gerety Awards

Named for Frances Gerety, the copywriter who in 1948 coined the slogan “A diamond is forever”.

The Gerety Awards brings together a jury to select the best in advertising that resonates most with a female audience, creating a benchmark that is relevant to the market reality, all while redefining the standard to which advertising has traditionally been held.


Follow on: Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and YouTube.